Skip to main content
Why PTA?

What is Gant's PTA up to during online learning? Where do our PTA funds go? Check out this flyer for a crash course in PTA 101:

PTA

our PTA Board Members 2020-21

As we give thanks to our Board from last year, we also offer congratulations and thanks to our PTA Board Members for this year. Through the tireless efforts of the PTA, Gant raises funds and hosts many programs that enrich our children’s social and academic experience. We couldn’t do it all without the leadership and hard work of our Board!

Position

Name

Contact Info

President

Jessica Reed

president@gant-pta.com

Vice President

Gennifer Billish

vp@gant-pta.com

Auditor

Michelle Carr

auditor@gant-pta.com

Corresponding Secretary

Sharlene Siegel

correspondence@gant-pta.com

Financial Secretary

 

finsec@gant-pta.com

Historian

Jessica Leishman 

historian@gant-pta.com

Legislation

Tarah Petrone

legislation@gant-pta.com

Membership

 

membership@gant-pta.com

Parliamentarian

 

parliamentarian@gant-pta.com

Programming

 

programs@gant-pta.com

Recording Secretary

Liz Gilles

recsec@gant-pta.com

Treasurer

Taleen Ferguson

treasurer@gant-pta.com

Ways & Means

 

wm@gant-pta.com

Principal

Cassie Fanton

cfantonn@lbschools.net

PTA General Membership

It's never too late to join!

Gant PTA Memberships are accepted year-round! Your membership supports our school programs and gives you a vote at PTA meetings. Contact the Minnie Gant PTA Membership Chair at GantPTAMembership@gmail.com. $10 minimum membership dues per person.

Where does the money go?

• $5.95 goes to State and Federal PTA levels
• $4.95 stays to directly fund Gant programs

Any amount above the $10 minimum will go directly to Gant programs!

APRIL 2021 PTA Meeting

Please mark your calendar for our next PTA association meeting:

Wednesday, April 28, at 6:30pm on Zoom.

We hope to see you there!

PTA meeting post-it note

Upcoming meetings:
April 28
May 26

PTA Meeting Minutes

Association Mtg - May 26, 2020

PTA Resources

California State Parliamentary Procedure - rules for conducting our PTA meetings